created April 17, 2010
modified October 10, 2018
verified October 10, 2018

Region 1 ARES serves the following 14 towns and cities within Fairfield county:
Towns 1-7: Bridgeport Darien Easton Fairfield Greenwich Monroe New Canaan
Towns 8-14: Norwalk Stamford Stratford Trumbull Weston Westport Wilton

Yellow: Zone 1 towns
Orange: Zone 2 towns
Blue: Zone 3 towns

For EC Listing, please see EC List

Region 1 District Emergency Coordinator:
Position Vacant

Region 3 ARES serves the following 41 towns and cities within Hartford, Middlesex, and Tolland counties:
Towns 1-5: Andover Avon Berlin Bloomfield Bolton
Towns 6-10: Bristol Burlington Canton Cromwell East Granby
Towns 11-15: East Haddam East Hampton East Hartford East Windsor Ellington
Towns 16-20: Enfield Farmington Glastonbury Granby Hartford
Towns 21-25: Hebron Manchester Marlborough Middletown New Britain
Towns 26-30: Newington Plainville Portland Rocky Hill Simsbury
Towns 31-35: Somers South Windsor Southington Stafford Suffield
Towns 36-40: Tolland Vernon West Hartford Wethersfield Windsor
Town 41: Windsor Locks        

Yellow: Northwest towns
Orange: Southwest towns
Blue: Northeast towns
Green: Southeast towns

For EC Listing, please see EC List

Region 3 District Emergency Coordinator:
George Lillenstein, AB1GL

Region 3 Assistant District Emergency Coordinator:
Bill Storey, AB1LZ

Region 3 has a Web Site at:

Region 4 ARES serves the following 42 towns and cities within New London, Tolland and Windham counties:
Towns 1-6: Ashford Bozrah Brooklyn Canterbury Chaplin Colchester
Towns 7-12: Columbia Coventry Griswold Groton City Groton Town East Lyme
Towns 13-18: Eastford Franklin Hampton Killingly Lebanon Ledyard
(Note 1)
Towns 19-24: Lisbon Lyme Mansfield Montville
(Note 2)
New London North Stonington
Towns 25-30: Norwich Old Lyme Plainfield Pomfret Preston Putnam
Towns 31-36: Salem Scotland Sprague Sterling Stonington Thompson
Towns 37-42: Union Voluntown Waterford Willington Windham Woodstock

Yellow: Region 4 North towns
Orange: Region 4 South towns
(Note 1: including Mashantucket Tribal Nation)
(Note 2: including Mohegan Tribal Nation)

For EC Listing, please see EC List

Region 4 District Emergency Coordinator:
Vinny Mazzarella, KB1JDX

Region 4 North Assistant District Emergency Coordinator:
Michael Gardner, K1MLG

Region 4 South Assistant District Emergency Coordinator:
Chip Griffin, N1MIE

Region 5 ARES serves the following 43 towns and cities within Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield and New Haven counties:
Towns 1-6: Barkhamsted Beacon Falls Bethel Bethlehem Bridgewater Brookfield
Towns 7-12: Canaan Colebrook Cornwall Danbury Goshen Hartland
Towns 13-18: Harwinton Kent Litchfield Middlebury Morris Naugatuck
Towns 19-24: New Fairfield New Hartford New Milford Newtown Norfolk North Canaan
Towns 25-30: Oxford Plymouth Prospect Redding Ridgefield Roxbury
Towns 31-36: Salisbury Sharon Sherman Southbury Thomaston Torrington
Towns 37-42: Warren Washington Waterbury Watertown Winchester Wolcott
Town 43: Woodbury          

Yellow: Region 5 North towns
Orange: Region 5 South towns

For EC Listing, please see EC List

Region 5 District Emergency Coordinator:
Dave Wilcox, W1DJW

Region 5 North District Emergency Coordinator:
Position Vacant

Region 5 South District Emergency Coordinator:
Harlan Ford, W1QH

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional    Valid CSS!